Positively Branded
I AM positively branding the world!

Free Yourself

“The walls we build around us to keep sadness out also keeps out the joy.” Jim Rohn

Protection or restriction. We as human beings naturally build walls around ourselves as a defense mechanism to shield us from past, present and future hurts. They are based off of unpleasant situations which occurred in our life that made a great impression on us. So much so that we developed an internal radar to remind ourselves of what to avoid, who to look out for, or where to steer clear of.  That’s all well and good but what else could it be keeping away from us or should I say keeping us from?

It wasn’t until I read this quote did I realize that my walls could be preventing me from experiencing joy or anything else of benefit for that matter. I began to ask myself, what risks have I been avoiding that could have turned out to be beneficial? What incorrect judgments have I passed on some unsuspecting soul? Who or what have I rejected without giving it a chance? These self-imposed limitations may have possibly kept me from enjoying a greater degree of living.  Therefore, by freeing yourself of this imaginary barrier you are allowing yourself to experience the potential happiness that was once unknowingly restricted.

Click here to visit us on Facebook

No Responses to “Free Yourself”

Leave a Reply

