Positively Branded
I AM positively branding the world!

Don’t put me off

“Procrastination is something best put off until tomorrow.” Gerald Vaughan

Procrastination (at its finest) by Paige

I have to finish my homework
Before Im allowed to have fun
But I’ve been sitting here for hours
And still I am not done!

All weekend
All Day
All night
It just doesn’t end!!!
Because I never do my homework
I just sit here and pretend!

I have chats minimized
So my parents will not see
When they come inside my room
to check on my homework and me

I have great excuses
When they ask whats taking so long
“I had to start all over, mom,
I got the answers wrong!”

I have 12 essays due tomorrow
On a book I haven’t read.
Oh, I could write them now.
But I’ll just eat instead.

Yes, everything in this poem
Is very, very true.
As u can see I’m still stalling
By writing this poem for you.

I have study hall to finish
So I feel okay
I can’t wait to go to sleep
So I can waste more time away!

Sound familiar? There have definitely been times where I’ve put the things I knew I should do now off until later. But I’ve learned that during those times I have to push through those moments of procrastination by changing my mindset and making myself do it. The best way to get something done is to begin.

Click here to visit us on Facebook

No Responses to “Don’t put me off”

Leave a Reply

