Positively Branded
I AM positively branding the world!

Crashes are good

Now when I say crash I don’t mean a head on collision or a sudden collapse in a business, rather I’m referring to the failures we experience in life.

“A crash means we have failed. We gave it everything we had and came up short. A crash does not mean we are losers.

A crash means we have to grow.

A crash means we’re at the threshold of learning something, which means we’re getting better, we’re acquiring the wisdom of our craft. A crash compels us to figure out what works and what doesn’t work – and to understand the difference.” ~Steven Pressfield’s Do The Work

When faced with a crash you should look at them as indicators that you need to work smarter by acquiring more knowledge and gaining more experience. Sometimes you just need to STOP : 1.Reevaluate what you’re doing, 2.Fine tune your craft, and/or 3.Change your approach.

Most people are afraid not to do well. I know I am! At times I let my perfectionist’s nature stand in my way of trying, meaning if I can’t be perfect at it then I don’t want to do it at all. I now realize that is an unrealistic and in fact limiting mindset.

Lastly don’t let a minor set back cause you to quit whatever you’re working on, whether it may be your business, school, a project, a relationship, an activity, etc. Instead learn from where you went wrong and always continue to try.

Click here to visit us on Facebook

No Responses to “Crashes are good”

Leave a Reply

